2018 Women in Export Scholarship: Call for applications

2018 Women in Export Scholarship: Call for applications article image

Calling all women who export …

Austrade and Chief Executive Women (CEW) are looking for an outstanding female executive to send to Harvard Business School to study disruptive innovation this July.

Disruptive Innovation: Strategies for a Successful Enterprise, part of the Harvard Business School executive education curriculum, is led by renowned strategist Clayton Christensen, who first coined the concept of disruptive innovation.

Participants in the program will learn how to drive and harness organisational growth, competitive advantage and sustained success.

Last year’s inaugural winner, Dr Noelle Sunstrom, is the founder and CEO of NeuClone Pty Ltd, which develops and commercialises quality biosimilar medical products.

“It was my intention to learn and employ the predictive power of disruptive innovation theories to guide my managerial thoughts and actions. The program content is advantageous to Australian exporters and applies to all industries,” said Dr Sunstrom on her return.

Strong field of contenders

Dr Stephanie Fahey, CEO of Austrade and a member of CEW, said she expected to see a strong field of contenders for the scholarship.

“There are so many talented women out there who have had the vision to take their products and services to new markets – we want to play a role in equipping you to scale even greater heights,” said Dr Fahey.

“We know that Australian innovation-active businesses are twice as likely to export, two to three times more likely to report increased productivity, employment and training; and almost five times more likely to increase the range of goods and services offered.”

The Women in Export Scholarship offered in partnership with CEW as part of the CEW Scholars program covers the full cost of airfares, accommodation, tuition, books, case materials and most meals between July 9 and July 14, 2018.

Applications close on March 19.

For more information, visit: or 

Inaugural scholarship winner Dr Noelle Sunstrom


Leave A Comment

Spinning icon Saving your comment, please wait...
Spinning icon Saving your comment, please wait...