Australian Tourism Export Council new board members

Australian Tourism Export Council new board members article image
Australian Tourism Export Council (ATEC) chairman John King announced the appointment of six new board members for 2011. The new board will work closely with incoming managing director Felicia Mariani to improve the organisation’s revenue base and expand its role in business development activities, Mr King said. He said the new appointments made at the ATEC national annual general meeting on 30 November reflected a variety of high level business and tourism experience. Existing board member Inga Afheldt, Group Operations Director, ATS Pacific, was appointed vice chairperson and Global Gossip director and Backpacker Tourism Advisory Panel (BTAP) chair Peter Ovenden remains on the board as a supplier member representative. The new board members are: Supplier member representatives Aileen Cobern, General Manager, Sales & Marketing, Choice Hotels Australian Neale Herridge, Director of Global Sales, Pacific, Accor Inbound tour operator member representative Peter Lloyd, Executive Director, Quadrant Australia State tourism organisation representative Anthony Hayes, Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Queensland Branches council representative Bernie Shulz, Strategic Advisor International Markets, Accor Young ATEC representative Matt Jones, Coordinator Marketing & Tourism, Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria.


Leave A Comment

Spinning icon Saving your comment, please wait...
Spinning icon Saving your comment, please wait...